Uncategorized

Of the best birthday ever!

I know I am way late with this birthday appreciation post but I have been pretty swamped lately so I guess, it’s better late than never? There are plenty of people to thank for my birthday this year.

Β 

1. My GokuRaku Ramen managers & collegues

They are such sweethearts to celebrate my birthday for me on the day before which also was my last day of work. I felt kinda bad to have them know of my birthday but i had to mention it or else I would have to work on that day! So yeah, they got me a cake (which I forgot to take a picture of) and a present! Just wanna thank them for being so nice to me! It was nice working with them πŸ™‚

Image
My present πŸ™‚

Β 

2. The bunch that surprised me after work and watch me turn 18 (:

Talisa, Kevin, Pow and Joseph surprised me after work at 11pm and we all (minus joseph) went yum cha at chilla cup at ss15. It’s this nice cafe that is really comfortable and opens up really late! The four of us had a great time talking and basically watch the clock hit 12am and turned 18! πŸ™‚ We talked for ages and I got home around 2am haha. It was insane!

Image
Chilla Cup!
Image
πŸ™‚

3. The bunch that celebrated my birthday with me at Paddington House of Pancake, the Curve

I wanted a small quiet dinner with my loved ones and I got it. A big thank you for all of my friends that took the time to spend my 18 birthday with me. The year apart made me appreciate them more! Im eternally grateful for them to be there for me and make 24/11/2012 special πŸ™‚ Thank you so much guys (:

Β 

Image
After Jing Hui left 😦
Image
❀

After that, Pow, Talisa, Joseph and I went yumcha at mcD and watch the clock strike 12am into 25/11/2012 and talked until 2am again! It was really nice. I enjoyed every second of it and felt extremely blessed!

Β 

4. My lovely NZ friends that remembered to wish me!

Sheril, Kylie and Danni wished me happy birthday and that totally touched my heart πŸ˜‰ I didn’t expect you guys to remember but you did! Thank you lovelies! ❀

Β 

5. SJ3

Jerrica, Joseph and Jonathan ❀ Although Seph was the only one in Msia to celebrate it with me. Jerrica and Jonathan wished me as well, especially Jonathan who did it at 11:59pm and made a video for me haha πŸ˜› I love you guys to bits! Cannot wait for 5th December where we will have our reunion!

Β 

6. Huiyi πŸ™‚

My childhood bro who remembers my birthday every year because it’s 1 month and 1 day after mine! Although we’re in opposite ends of the world and dont have the same summer holidays, I sincerely hope we will get to see each other face to face soon. I thank God for the skype sessions though. I hope that will never end πŸ™‚

Β 

7. My Parents

Last but not least, thank you to them ❀ I am eternally grateful for them and all they have given and sacrificed for me. This year abroad was incredible and it’s all because of their trust and believe in me. I’m not going to disappoint you all dont worry! Thank you for my 18 birthday gift and the wonderful lunch!Β 

Image
My first Coach bag ❀
Image
DJ nasi lemak ❀

Leave a Reply

