Kao

{REVIEW} KAO’s Essential Damage-Care Rich Premier Hair Mask

Hey everyone! Im back again with a product review. This time, Im going to talk about Kao’s Essential damage-Care Rich Premier Hair Mask.

2014-11-06 13.21.20
Cute packaging right?

I found this product when I was shopping on Yesstyle and it has 179 reviews on the page (wow!). So what does it do? The description on the jar is all in Japanese so Im  just gonna quote the description on yesstyle here 😛

Deeply moisturizing hair mask repairs and conditions ragged cuticles with milk protein and moisturizing shea butter, while high purity honey repairs damaged strands without weighing down hair. For smooth and manageable hair, apply a generous amount of hair mask on newly shampooed and towel dried hair. Leave on for 5 minutes before rinsing off. For best results, use hair mask 2-3 times a week.

Sounds fancy aye?  I got this for NZD$14.52 from the website which I thought was pretty reasonable upon purchasing. My first thought when I open the jar is that it smells amazing. Seriously, it has a fruity passion fruit smell that’s not too fake or sickening and it stays in your hair for a couple of hours after you put it on. I love the smell so so much that I couldnt stop sniffing my hair after using it 😛

2014-11-06 13.21.40

The texture of the hair mask is not too thick or too watery which makes it easy for me to coat it onto my hair thoroughly. I usually put it on 5-10 minutes before washing it off in the shower. The result is immediate, my hair would be so much smoother and shinier after using this, of course, it smells amazing as well (:

Before
[Before] See how dry my hair is? 😦
[After] My hair is much shinier, smoother & smells great.  *Ignore the ugly ends of my hair, Im getting it chopped off tomorrow.
[After] My hair is much shinier, smoother & smells great.
*Ignore the ugly ends of my hair, Im getting it chopped off tomorrow.
 

 

The final verdict

I think this deserves a pure 10/10 score. It’s that good, trust me (and the other 179 reviewers on yesstyle). But as much as I love this product, I dont think I have the cash to buy this often. I got this back in September and 2 months later Im already running low (+ yesstyle does not sell this product anymore! D:). For us girls with long hairs, we usually have to use quite a bit of the hair mask to coat it thoroughly so yeah I bought the Etude House Silk Scarf Hair Mask online recently. Hopefully that will work well for me too or else I plan on looking for this product when Im back in Malaysia for the summer (hopefully I can find it) and stock up on a few of these to use only for special occasions.

That’s it for now I guess! Really tired from a day of hiking and have to rest up for a trip to the beach tomorrow!! Cant wait haha.

Laters xx

One thought on “{REVIEW} KAO’s Essential Damage-Care Rich Premier Hair Mask

Leave a Reply

