Innisfree · Tony Moly

[REVIEW] Lets talk about concealers : Tony Moly Face Mix Cover Pot Concealer & Innisfree Mineral Stick concealer

Hey my lovelies! As mentioned in earlier posts, Im back with reviews of some products I did on my recent few hauls! Today we’re going to talk about two types of concealer Ive been using for the past two months of so, they are the Tony Moly Face Mix Cover Pot Concealer in No.1 Light Beige and the Innisfree Mineral Stick concealer in No.1 Light Beige.

To be perfectly honest, I have been off concealers for about a year of so after finish using my Maybelline Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer. There’s nothing wrong with that concealer, I remember that I loved using it and swore by it but in that year or so I thought BB cream was enough coverage for me sooo I decided to cut concealers out of my beauty regime. However, recently I thought it was good to bring it back so I could just wear concealer sometimes and not relying completely on BB cream everyday..or just giving me that extra coverage I need occasionally.

So yeah, with that out of the way, lets start talking about the Tony Moly Face Mix Cover Pot Concealer. I actually heard of this product by doing a random internet search LOL. I knew I wanted a new concealer and had my mind set on trying one with Tony Moly just simply because I hardly buy from them and wanted to give it a try. I found some good reviews on this product and the price was within my budget (USD3.60/NZD5.12/4000 Won) on TesterKorea so why not aye? Plus, the packaging is kinda cute and tiny so its convenient for travel!

2015-06-16 16.11.42   2015-06-16 16.12.18    2015-06-16 16.12.40

It comes in two shades — No.1 Light beige & No. 2 Natural Beige. As mentioned above, I got mine in No.1 and because the product came in a pot, I got the Etude House Brush110 Dual Concealer (USD3.90/NZD5.63/4400Won) for application and hygeine purpose.To be honest, I was really excited about this because of all the good reviews Ive seen online buttttttt when it came I was kinda disappointed. The texture of the concealer is kinda..rough/thick? and that made it really hard to blend into your skin. I always preferred my concealers with a smoother and easier application. As a result, it took a while to dab the concealer into my skin and sometimes it doesnt not blend as well especially on my under eyes. So yeah, its definitely usable, but just not particularly my favourite. I’ll give it a score of 5/10, pluses cz its just such a simple and cute product + cheap price, minuses cz I had to get an extra brush to use it and the texture 😦

2015-06-16 16.14.29  2015-06-16 16.13.20

After being dissatisfied with the previous concealer, I was pretty determined to find another one that’s more suitable for me so when I went on my innisfree haul halfway through my exams (procrastination FTW!), I decided to add their Mineral stick concealer in No.1 Light Beige into my shopping cart. It comes in 3 shades — No.1 Light Beige, No.2 Natural Beige and No.3 True Beige. Price wise, its a little bit more at NZD12.87 but I’ve always heard good things about the quality of innisfree products which would probably led to why their products are at a higher price compared to the rest. This actually arrived 2 days ago, I’ve only used it once and can I say that I am SO IN LOVE with this already. Its light (2g) and easy to carry around in my make up bags plus, its a twist on which makes application so much easier! The texture is smooth as (mineral concealer so duh!) and blends into my skin perfectly when I dab on it. You can actually see the obvious difference between this concealer and the one from Tony Moly on my skin. So yeah, this is worth every penny of my money, it deserves a 10/10 score and I am DEFINITELY repurchasing.

2015-06-16 16.15.26   2015-06-16 16.15.50   2015-06-16 16.16.12

So there you are folks, hope this is helpful for some. Leave some likes/comments/follows if it is! (: (:

Till next time, loads of love xxx

Leave a Reply

