Innisfree

[REVIEW] Innisfree Green Tea Sleeping Pack

Hey lovelies! Dont remember if I mentioned this earlier but I went on a huge Innisfree haul early this month during my exam period when I was supposed to be studying ㅋㅋㅋㅋ and one of the product I got was this cute lil pot of goodness called the Innisfree Green Tea Sleeping Pack! Now Ive since heard so many good things about Innisfree’s products and their strive to create products from the natural ingredients from Jeju Island. They are all about preserving the environment and making sure their products are as natural as it can get (70% natural ingredients), if you’re more interested about the brand, check out their website here. This is probably only the second time Ive bought from Innisfree and I can say that I understand what all the fuss is about, their stuff is awesome.

2015-06-24 19.51.37   2015-06-24 19.52.06   2015-06-24 19.52.41

So lets start talking about this new baby I bought. This is the first sleeping pack Ive ever used, not that I have anything against it, its just cause Ive always just used those normal facial masks and have tons of them at my disposal ㅋㅋㅋ. The first sleeping pack Ive heard off is the really famous one from Laneige? Till now Im DYING to try that because of all the good reviews but it just so expensive T.T

Now the reason I got this was because Innisfree was having this buy 1 free 1 sale and it was too cheap to resist. It was priced at NZD22.27/USD15.38/17,104Won pp and because of the offer I got 2 at that price. SUCH A BARGAIN! Plus, the website showed really good reviews from other customers for this so I thought, heck why not? And much to my delight, this little baby certainly did not disappoint! Packed full in a jar, it has a gel/cream kind of texture with some white bits in it (like those you find in body scrubs). This product is to be used AFTER your evening routine, so after all the cleansing and moisturising! Take an adequate amount (but not too much) and rub it all over your face to use this, making sure to cover all areas but as usual, avoid the eyes and lips area. Then, you can have a gooood night sleep and wash it off the next morning (: Previously, I was struggling with dry patches on my skin due to the extreme cold winter that’s happening in New Zealand at the moment and it would show when I put on my BB cream but this green tea sleeping pack totally solved my problem, plus it has this really refreshing scent to it! Imagine my happiness! 😀

Anywayyy, to end this I just wanna talk a bit about the Innisfree Green Tea line is for moisturising purposes so this sleeping pack would be what one would use if you need that little extra moisture in your skin, it does not have any whitening or any other uses to it. Hope this helps! Definitely giving this lil baby a 10/10 score + decision to repurchase!

Till next time, lots of love xxx

Leave a Reply

