Etude House

[REVIEW] Etude House’s Bling Me Prism Colour in Liquid Lips

Hello my lovelies, its been a while since I last posted but I am finally done with third year!! Now I just need to pass……thank you (NOT) physio school for that horrific last paper 😦 But enough about that, today I want to talk about this new lip colour that I purchased during my last haul — the Etude House Bling Me Prism Colour in Liquid Lips #RD303 RubyRing in Red. 

Ive recently had an unhealthy obsession with red lips and always had been too chicken to try it out because for red lips — its either you pull it off extremely well or fail miserably. So when I saw this (then) new summer collection by Etude House, I thought I’ll FINALLY give red lips a shot (although Im pretty sure that the quirky design of Bling Me Prism line completely sold me, good job Etude house marketing team!). The Bling Me Prism line consist of lip colours, eyeshadows and nail polishes, I’ll add some links down below if you’re interested in getting them online.

2015-11-08 22.13.42 2015-11-08 22.15.02 2015-11-08 23.15.57

This baby comes in a really cute and quirky design with lips design all over the product, even the applier is in the shape of lips. I found that to be so adorable which is not surprising coming from Etude House. The entire brand ooze cuteness and adorableness and the colour pink.

Quoting from the description at the back of the product box ‘Colour in Liquid Lips fills the lips with a light and smooth texture that slides onto lips for vivid colour and a transparent shine’. So basically, its a lip stain in liquid form. The liquid has this really fruity scent to it which you can either love or hate, it smells extremely familiar to me but I cant just pin point to a particular scent which bugs me till this day. A good thing about this liquid lip stain that I found extremely convenient is that you can change the shade from light red to shocking blood red with just the amount you dab on your lips. I usually just dab a tiny amount for a casual look but for a formal event, I would cover my entire lips with the product!  Ive added a couple of photos of me wearing this lip stain in different shades in this post as well to give you an idea of it (:

2015-11-08 22.17.27 2015-11-08 22.18.36

IMG-20150919-WA0020 IMG-20150919-WA0025 12033372_10154222065057785_1945290759_n

At a price of 8075 Won/USD7/NZD10.70, it’s a reasonably priced product. Although the colour will fade with eating/talking/basically using your mouth, it fades to a paler red colour which works for me too! Regarding repurchasing, I happen to be a lil indecisive about it, not that it has anything to do with the product, but more of the fact that Im not as hard out about lip products as I am on other beauty products, mainly because they last me forever haha. So yeah, personal preference!

That’s all I have to say for now, Im waiting for a couple of new beauty products I bought online a week ago, hopefully I’ll get to use them soon and be able write out some new reviews!

Till next time, lots of love xx

—–

Etude House’s Bling Me Prism Colour in Liquid Lips: http://www.testerkorea.com/product/etude-house-bling-me-prism-color-in-liquid-lips-35g-

Etude House’s Bling Me Prism Eyes: http://www.etudehouse.com/index.php/bling-me-prism-eyes.html

Follow me on Instagram ❤ https://instagram.com/nicolekwannnn/

4 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Etude House’s Bling Me Prism Colour in Liquid Lips

      1. Haha! Cute! I am so glad I found someone who shares the same love to Etude House as myself. I love the fact that their products is so affordable and the packages and products are so cute! I love it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

