Cosrx · Laneige

[REVIEW] Laneige Water Sleeping Mask & Cosrx Ultimate Nourishing Rice Overnight Spa Mask

Hello again beautiful people! Happy Thanksgiving, I hope everyone is spending quality time with their loved ones and eating heaps of good food. As November draws to an end and winter is coming (not in Australia & New Zealand though), I thought it would be good to talk about some products to give you that extra moisture your face will need. The two products I am reviewing today are the Laneige Water Sleeping Mask and the Cosrx Ultimate Nourishing Rice Overnight Spa Mask. They are both overnight sleeping masks and are considered the types to provide extra moisture for dry skin types. Overnight sleeping masks are like a form of relaxation to me. I use them at least once every 2 weeks as well as after travelling, a night out with heavy make up or when my face starts to flake up due to the dry weather.

The Laneige Water Sleeping Mask has great reviews all over the internet, it’s one of their best selling products and is marketed at USD 23.98 on Jolse. My verdict is — yes, there’s a reason why its hyped up the way it is. Its THAT GOOD. The texture of this product is pretty light (scroll down for a picture comparing the texture to the Cosrx one), and I usually use 1/2-3/4 of a teaspoon per application. It comes with a thin spatula (which i lost) for hygienic purposes. The beauty of the texture is that it allows even and easy application on your face, creating a thin layer of protective moisture. It also gives a cooling feeling on your face after applying. Another reason why I really like this product is because you can still feel that protective layer on your face the next morning when you wake up!

 

Cosrx is a brand that I have only recently stumbled upon and apparently has been doing very well. The online community seems to really like this brand and its products. Marketed at USD12, it is a relatively cheap option for people on a tight budget. When I first got this in the mail, I was quite shocked at how small the container was, but when I opened it, I realised that this little container is packed full of product to the brim which settled my initial worries of it not being worth the money. I guess it’s a good way to save packaging! The texture is really thick and creamy, like night creams, and I usually have to use about a teaspoon size to create a layer on my face. I feel like it does its job well enough, providing adequate nourishment and moisture to my face. I definitely see a difference with this product especially when my skin starts to flake.

dsc_0312

Left: Laneige; Right: Cosrx

So I think both products are great if you have dry skin, and are looking for a product that provides moisture+++. Both products make my skin feel relatively softer the next morning as well. However, I definitely prefer the Laneige Overnight Sleeping Mask, because it has more effect on me as well as gives me more of a feedback of its effects, i.e. cooling feeling, still able to feel the product the next morning, while Cosrx is perfect for you if you’re looking for a cheaper option that would do a good job.

That’s all for now, hope this has been helpful! Till next time xx


Follow me on Instagram 🙂 https://instagram.com/nicolekwannnn/

DSC_0262.JPG

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Laneige Water Sleeping Mask & Cosrx Ultimate Nourishing Rice Overnight Spa Mask

Leave a Reply

